Less decisions, less stress

Less decisions, less stress, by Shawna (Not the former things blog).

“I am done with decisions. What other decisions are weighing me down unnecessarily? Are there ways I can streamline my days so that my brain isn’t in a constant state of having to figure out the next and the next and the next decision to be made? I decided to try to streamline the decisions I am making everyday in just two categories. These two are the ones that complicate my days in ways that bring subtle, yet consistent stress. I began eliminating decisions pertaining to clothing and food.”

She explained how she simplified in these areas, and recommended eliminating whichever decisions “complicate [your] days in ways that bring subtle, yet consistent stress.”

Leave a Reply

