More books for children

I raided my local library after reading the Books that Heal Kids blog (actually, I raid my local library regularly – my husband teases me that the library’s foundations move every time I go there…), and enjoyed these gems.

Square Cat – not specifically about Autism, but about being different.  This square cat found most things about living in a round world difficult, but she had some good friends who helped her to see the wonderful things she could do as a square cat.

Confessions of a former bully – again, not autism-specific, but as a lot of children with ASD are bullied, this book is very topical.

The girl who never made mistakes – not autism-specific, but helpful when discussing perfectionism…

The Disappointment Dragon – gives children some specific strategies to help deal with disappointments.

Leave a comment